Courses

thumbs up keys

 
Louisiana Law requires all first-time license applicants, of any age, to successfully complete a driving course from a Louisiana licensed driving school.

 

Adult Course

All first-time license applicants 18 and older must complete a 14 Hour Driving Course.  This course consists of 6 hours of classroom instruction and 8 hours of behind the wheel training.

 

Under 18 Course

All first-time license applicants under 18 years of age must complete a 38 Hour Driving Course.  This course consists of 30 hours of classroom instruction and 8 hours of behind the wheel training.  In order to meet the minimum age requirement to begin this course, a student must be at least 14 years and 9 months of age.

driving convertible